Wellesley College Athletics - Faculty/Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
Keohane Sports Center 
106 Central Street 
Wellesley, MA 02481

Switchboard: 781-283-1000 or 781-283-4000
Fax: 781-283-3641
Athletic Training Fax: 781-283-3629

Physical Education, Recreation & Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Belgiovine
Director of Athletics; Chair of the PERA Department
781-283-2001 bbelgiov@wellesley.edu
Lauren Haynie
Senior Associate Director of Athletics & PERA/SWA
781-283-2017 lhaynie@wellesley.edu
Martha Dietrick
Associate Director for Finance & Personnel
781-283-2023 mdietrick@wellesley.edu
Marni Friedman
Associate Director for Facilities & Operations
781-283-2002 mfriedm8@wellesley.edu
Monica Verity
Director of Recreation; PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice
781-283-2008 mverity@wellesley.edu
Elaine Harvey
Assistant Director for Development & Communications
781-283-2016 eharvey3@wellesley.edu
Miles Roberts
Director of Sports Information (Media and Game Day Contact)
781-283-2003 mrober11@wellesley.edu
Kathy Hagerstrom
Assistant Director of Operations & Equipment
781-283-2019 khagerst@wellesley.edu
Tom Wilson
Physical Education Registrar; Assistant Director for Facility Scheduling
781-283-2004 twilson1@wellesley.edu
Tina Furdon
Assistant to the Chair/Special Events Coordinator
781-283-2027 tfurdon@wellesley.edu
Emma Cohen
Coordinator of Facilities & Events
781-283-2015 ecohen5@wellesley.edu
Nolan Flynn
Faculty Athletics Representative
781-283-3097 nflynn@wellesley.edu
Joy Renjilian-Burgy
Faculty Athletics Representative
781-283-2400 jrenjili@wellesley.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elaine Harvey
Assistant Director for Development & Communications
781-283-2016 eharvey3@wellesley.edu
Miles Roberts
Director of Sports Information (Media and Game Day Contact)
781-283-2003 mrober11@wellesley.edu
Kaitlin Lewis
Assistant Basketball Coach/Athletics Communications Assistant
781-283-2631 klewis7@wellesley.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Niki Rybko
Director of Sports Medicine & Wellbeing (Currently On Leave)
781-283-2388 nrybko@wellesley.edu
Tim Snyder
Interim Director of Sports Medicine
781-283-2388 tsnyder@wellesley.edu
Sarah Paul
Assistant Athletic Trainer
781-283-2388 spaul2@wellesley.edu
Gina Falzone
Interim Assistant Athletic Trainer
781-283-2388 gfalzone@wellesley.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rebecca Kimball
Butler Director of Sports Performance & Fitness
781-283-2224 rkimbal2@wellesley.edu
Tim Snyder
Assistant Sports Performance Coach
781-283-2388 tsnyder@wellesley.edu
Nico Santiago
Assistant Sports Performance Coach
781-283-3982 nsantiag@wellesley.edu

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Kroll
Head Basketball Coach; PERA Associate Professor of the Practice
781-283-2013 jkroll@wellesley.edu
Kaitlin Lewis
Assistant Basketball Coach/Athletics Communications Assistant
781-283-2631 klewis7@wellesley.edu

Crew

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tessa Spillane
Head Crew Coach; PERA Associate Professor of the Practice
781-283-2007 tspillan@wellesley.edu
Emilie Muller
Novice Crew Coach
781-283-2009 emuller@wellesley.edu
Stacey Rippetoe
Assistant Crew Coach
srippeto@wellesley.edu
Jack Daigle
Equipment Specialist
781-283-2024 jdaigle@wellesley.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Jennings
Head Cross Country Coach; PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice
781-283-3105 pjenning@wellesley.edu
Joseph Lauer
Assistant Cross Country Coach
jlauer@wellesley.edu

Fencing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ariana Klinkov
Head Fencing Coach; Physical Education Instructor
978-857-0966 aklinkov@wellesley.edu
Rob Charlton
Assistant Fencing Coach
rcharlto@wellesley.edu
Taylor Hood '18
Assistant Fencing Coach
thood@wellesley.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julia King
Head Field Hockey Coach; PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice
781-283-2294 jking@wellesley.edu
Meghan Peterson '15
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
781-283-2798 mpeterso@wellesley.edu
Morgan Kelley
Field Hockey Goalkeeper Coach
781-283-2294 mkelley7@wellesley.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sherry Makerney
Head Golf Coach; PERA Associate Professor of the Practice
781-283-2005 smakerne@wellesley.edu
Mike Player
Assistant Golf Coach
781-283-2005 mplayer@wellesley.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Schoenberger
Head Lacrosse Coach, PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice
781-283-2011 lschoenb@wellesley.edu
Maddie Driscoll
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
mdrisco8@wellesley.edu
Emily Ross
Lacrosse Goalkeeper Coach
eross4@wellesley.edu

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Price, Ph.D.
Head Soccer Coach; PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice
781-283-2012 mprice5@wellesley.edu
Tanya Roberts
Assistant Soccer Coach
trobert2@wellesley.edu
Jim Galovski
Soccer Goalkeeper Coach
jgalovsk@wellesley.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keri O'Meara
Head Softball Coach; PERA Associate Professor of the Practice
781-283-2126 komeara@wellesley.edu
Kara Wong '08
Assistant Softball Coach
kwong2@wellesley.edu
Ashley Besse
Softball Pitching Coach
abernste@wellesley.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bonnie Dix
Head Swimming Coach; PERA Associate Professor of the Practice
781-283-2021 bdix@wellesley.edu
Emily Altier
Assistant Swimming Coach
781-283-2314 ealtier@wellesley.edu
Jack Lewis
Diving Coach
781-283-2314 jlewis9@wellesley.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Kuscher
Head Tennis Coach; PERA Associate Professor of the Practice
781-283-2014 bkuscher@wellesley.edu
Simona Horsikyan
Assistant Tennis Coach
shorsiky@wellesley.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phil Jennings
Head Track & Field Coach; PERA Assistant Professor of the Practice
781-283-3105 pjenning@wellesley.edu
Althea Johnson
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Jumps/Sprints)
781-283-2169 ajohns17@wellesley.edu
Joseph Lauer
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Distance)
jlauer@wellesley.edu
Myles O'Brien
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
mobrien8@wellesley.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dorothy Webb
Head Volleyball Coach; PERA Professor of the Practice
781-283-2010 dwebb1@wellesley.edu
Tom Wilson
Assistant Volleyball Coach
781-283-2004 twilson1@wellesley.edu